Benefits of Biotin

Biotin (sometimes referred to as Vitamin H) is a coenzyme and B vitamin (B7 to be more specific) and it changed my life! My friend first recommended it to me when I complained to her of how lazy I had become. For a while I suffered from lack of energy, hair loss, and just all around grumpiness (from lying around the house all day). My friend (who is very hyper and has the thickest hair ever) said that she got all her energy from Biotin supplements, so I headed to the closest pharmacy and picked up a pack for myself.

Six weeks later everyone, including myself, noticed a difference! I was up and energetic most of the day, my moods stabilized, I lost several pounds effortlessly, and most importantly my hair loss decreased significantly. Of the many supplements I’ve read about and tried only Biotin has shown me such significant improvement.

Here are a few benefits of Biotin:

  1. Metabolism and Weightloss: Biotin processes almost everything you ingest and if your biotin levels are optimum then your metabolism will work faster, helping you lose undesired weight.
  2. Energy: If you’ve read up on digestion and our modern diet then you probably know how much energy our body is wasting trying to digest the crap we’re eating today, which is why when you start taking Biotin and it assists your body in digesting everything (even the worst, most energy-draining one of them all, carbs) you’ll find yourself with a lot more energy than you used to have.
  3. Hair, Skin, and Nails: You’ll see the difference. And you’re welcome.
  4. Blood Sugar: Helps greatly in stabilizing blood sugar levels, especially for people with diabetes.
Leave a Reply

